First ‘Bus Show’ in the books

Our first “bus show” is officially now in the books!

Canon the Mascot takes a break from loading the trailer before heading off to Oklahoma City.

As we all start to get used to life on the road, I’m pleased to report that our first “bus show” could not have been more fun. The energy and passion the attendees brought was exceptional. If the rest of the stops are anything like they were last night, we’re in for quite the next two months!

Don't even try to go in Sandy's room without getting approval first from Canon.

We cant wait to start the pirate bus wars…Our crew already has some dastardly plots dreamed up. You see, we have had years of experience pirating on a bus while those “Powder Monkeys” (pirate term for a newbie) on bus number 2 won’t have a clue what hit them!

Now, Oklahoma City may not sound like the most entertaining city in the world, but you’d be surprised just how fun it really is. (Fun little fact: OKC is actually the second-largest city geographically in the continental U.S.)

After our show, the crew went to Bricktown for some live music, while I headed back to the bus to catch up on my endless flood of emails (our internet connection was out all the way from Kansas to Oklahoma, so currently my inbox is completely overwhelming!).

Don’t worry though, I found plenty of time to take in the local sights and sounds, taking a stroll along the Bricktown Canal with Canon before treating myself to some blackened talapia from Jazmoz, my favorite restaurant!

A look inside our first of many stops at Walmart.

Bus call was at 3 a.m., and thankfully this time we weren’t forced to leave anyone behind. But like I tell my kids, I don’t want to, but if I have to…

Then came the 3 and ½ hour trip south to Dallas, where we found another luscious parking lot for Canon to enjoy.

Can’t wait for tonight’s show!

One thought on “First ‘Bus Show’ in the books

Leave a comment